Subscribe

Chair:
Prof. Ralph Wheeler
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: (405) 325-3502
Fax: (405) 325-6111
rawheeler@chemdept.chem.ou.edu           
Chair-Elect:
Dr. Wendy Cornell
Merck & Co., Inc
P.O. Box 2000
RY50SW-100
Rahway, NJ 07065
732-594-4954
wendy_cornell@merck.com
Immediate Past-Chair:
Prof. Jeffrey D. Evanseck
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Duquesne University
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15282-1530
Phone: (412) 396-6337
Fax: (412) 396-5683
E-mail: evanseck@duq.edu
Treasurer (2007-2008):
Prof. Curt Breneman
Department of Chemistry
Rensselaer Polytechnic University
Cogswell Lab, 110 8th St
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: (518) 276-2678
Fax: (518) 276-4887
Email: brenec@rpi.edu
Secretary (2005-2007):
Dr. Hanneke Jansen
Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research
Building 4, MailStop 4.2
4560 Horton Street
Emeryville, CA 94608
phone: (510) 923-4062
fax: (510) 923-2010
johanna.jansen@novartis.com
Newsletter:
Dr. Orlando Acevedo
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849-5312
Phone: (334) 844-6549
Fax: (334) 844-6959
orlando.acevedo@auburn.edu
Councilor (2005-2007):

Dr. Michelle M. Francl
Department of Chemistry
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
(610) 526-5108
(610) 526-5086
mfrancl@brynmawr.edu

Councilor (2007-2009):

Dr. Peter C. Jurs
743 Glenn Road
State College, PA 16803
(814) 237-0098
pcj@psu.edu 

Councilor (2006-2008):

Dr. Charles H. Reynolds
Councilor, Computers in Chemistry (COMP) Division
Johnson & Johnson Pharm-R&D
Welsh & McKean Rds., PO Box 776
Spring House, PA 19477-0776
(215) 628-5675
(215) 628-3297
creynol1@prdus.jnj.com

Councilor (2007-2009)

Dr. Carlos Simmerling
Councilor, Computers in Chemistry (COMP) Division
Department of Chemistry
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3400
(631) 632-1336
(631) 632-1555
carlos.simmerling@stonybrook.edu

Alternate Councilor (2006-2008):
Dr. Jennifer L. Miller
Alternate Councilor (2007-2009):
Dr. Emilio Xavier Esposito
Chemical Computing Group, Inc.
1010 Sherbrooke Street West, Suite 910
Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R7
Canada
(514) 393-1055
(514) 874-9538 (fax)
emilio.esposito@gmail.com
Alternate Councilor (2007-2009):
Adrian Roitberg
Quantum Theory Project and Department of Chemistry
University of Florida
P.O. Box 118435
Gainesville, FL 32611-8435
(352) 392-6972
(352) 392-8722
roitberg@ufl.edu
Alternate Councilor (2005-2007):
Christopher Whitehead, Ph.D.
Discovery Technologies
Pfizer Global Research and Development
2800 Plymouth Road 28/G062W
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Tel 734-622-2636
Fax 734-622-2782
Email: Christopher.Whitehead@pfizer.com
Program Chair
Prof. Jeffry Madura
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Duquesne University
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282-1530
(412) 396-4129
(412) 396-5683
madura@duq.edu
Web Maven:
Lisa M. Balbes, Ph.D.
Balbes Consultants
648 Simmons Ave.
Kirkwood MO 63122-2740
Phone: 314-966-5298
lisa@balbes.com
FlashMob Wizard:
Dr. Patrick J. Miller
miller.llnl AT gmail.com
JMGM Liaison:
Prof. Andrew Holder
University of Missouri- Kansas City
Department of Chemistry
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: (816) 235-2293
Fax: (816) 235-6543
holdera@umkc.edu
 

Coordinator of Educational Programs

Dr. Michelle M. Francl
Department of Chemistry
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
(610) 526-5108
(610) 526-5086 fax
mfrancl@brynmawr.edu
Coordinator of Local Section/Divisional Activities
Dr. Phil Bowen
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
jpbowen@uncg.edu
CCG Excellence Awards Coordinator

Dr. Andrew Good
Bristol Myers Squibb
5 Research Parkway
Wallingford CT 06492
203-677-6761
203-677-7702 (f)
andrew.good@bms.com

 
ARCC Editor
Dr. David Spellmeyer
Nodality, Inc.
1001 Potrero Ave., Bldg 3, Rm 507
San Francisco, CA 94110
david.spellmeyer@nodalityinc.com

Associate Editor for Annual Reports in Computational Chemistry:

Prof. Ralph Wheeler
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: (405) 325-3502
Fax: (405) 325-6111
rawheeler@chemdept.chem.ou.edu

Past Year's Officers




The views and opinions expressed in this page are strictly those of the Division of Computers in Chemistry. The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by the American Chemical Society. Please address all comments and other feedback to the the COMP Division.