Subscribe


Chair:
Prof. Andrew Holder
University of Missouri-Kansas City
Department of Chemistry
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: 816-235-2293
Fax: 816-235-6543
Email: holdera@umkc.edu
Chair-Elect:
Prof. Jeffrey D. Evanseck
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Duquesne University
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15282-1530
Phone: (412) 396-6337
Fax: (412) 396-5683
E-mail: evanseck@duq.edu
Immediate Past-Chair:
Department of Chemistry
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Phone: (610) 526-5108
Fax: (610) 526-5086
Email: mfrancl@brynmawr.edu
Treasurer (2003-2006):
Prof. Curt Breneman
Department of Chemistry
Rensselaer Polytechnic University
Cogswell Lab, 110 8th St
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: (518) 276-2678
Fax: (518) 276-4887
Email: brenec@rpi.edu
Secretary (2005-2007):
Dr. Hanneke Jansen
Chiron Corporation
Building 4, MailStop 4.2
4560 Horton Street
Emeryville, CA 94608
phone: (510) 923-4062
fax: (510) 923-2010
e-mail: hanneke_jansen@chiron.com
Newsletter:
Orlando Acevedo, Ph.D.
Yale University
Department of Chemistry
New Haven, CT 06520-8107
Lab Phone: (203) 432-6288
Fax: (203) 432-6144
E-mail: orlando.acevedo@yale.edu
Councilor (2005-2007):
Prof. Michelle Francl
Dept. of Chemistry
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Phone: (610) 526-5108
Fax: (610) 526-5086
Email: mfrancl@brynmawr.edu
Councilor (2004-2006):
Dr. Peter C. Jurs
152 Davey Lab-Chemistry Department
Penn State University
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-3739
Fax: (814) 865-3314
Email: pcj@psu.edu
Councilor (2003-2005):
Dr. Jennifer L. Miller
Councilor (2004-2006)
Dr. David Spellmeyer
IBM Almaden Services Research
650 Harry Road
San Jose, CA 95120-6001
Phone: 408-927-1933
dspell@us.ibm.com
Alternate Councilor (2004-2006):
Prof. Ralph Wheeler
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: (405) 325-3502
Fax: (405) 325-6111
Email: rawheeler@chemdept.chem.ou.edu
Alternate Councilor (2003 - 2005):
Dr. Peter Gund
Sr. Solutions Scientist
IBM Life Sciences
100 Cole Lane, Apt. 405
Lawrenceville NJ 08648
Phone: 732-424-7150
Fax: 732-424-7150
Email: petergund@att.net
Alternate Councilor (2004-2006):
Prof. Jeffry Madura
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Duquesne University 600 Forbes Ave.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15282-1530
Phone (412) 396-4129; Fax: (412) 396-5683
Email: madura@duq.edu
Alternate Councilor (2005-2007):
Christopher Whitehead, Ph.D.
Discovery Technologies
Pfizer Global Research and Development
2800 Plymouth Road 28/G062W
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Tel 734-622-2636
Fax 734-622-2782
Email: Christopher.Whitehead@pfizer.com
Program Chair
Dr. Wendy Cornell
Merck & Co., Inc
P.O. Box 200
RY50SW-100
Rahway, NJ 07065
732-594-4954
wendy_cornell@merck.com
Web Maven:
Lisa M. Balbes, Ph.D.
Balbes Consultants
648 Simmons Ave.
Kirkwood MO 63122-2740
Phone: 314-966-5298
lisa@balbes.com
FlashMob Wizard:
Dr. Patrick J. Miller
LLNL/USF
1375 Eagle St
Tracy, CA 95376
(925) 423-0309
pnmiller@pacbell.net or patmiller@llnl.gov
JMGM Liaison:
Prof. Andrew Holder
University of Missouri- Kansas City
Department of Chemistry
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: (816) 235-2293
Fax: (816) 235-6543
holdera@umkc.edu
Coordinator of Educational Programs
Prof. Michelle Francl
Dept. of Chemistry
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Phone: (610) 526-5108
Fax: (610) 526-5086
mfrancl@brynmawr.edu
Coordinator of Local Section/Divisional Activities
Dr. Phil Bowen
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
bowen@ccmsd.chem.uga.edu
CCG Excellence Awards Coordinator
Andrew Good
Bristol Myers Squibb
5 Research Parkway
Wallingford CT 06492
203-677-6761
203-677-7702 (f)
andrew.good@bms.com
ARCC Editor
Dr. David Spellmeyer
IBM Almaden Services Research
650 Harry Road
San Jose, CA 95120-6001
Phone: 408-927-1933
dspell@us.ibm.com

Past Year's Officers




The views and opinions expressed in this page are strictly those of the Division of Computers in Chemistry. The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by the American Chemical Society. Please address all comments and other feedback to the the COMP Division.