Subscribe


Chair:
Peter D. J. Grootenhuis, PhD
Senior Director
Computational Chemistry and Lead Discovery
Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated
11010 Torreyana Road, San Diego CA 92121
Phone: (858) 404-6676
Fax: (858) 404-6713
Email: Peter_Grootenhuis@sd.vrtx.com
Chair-Elect:
Prof. Michelle Francl
Department of Chemistry
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Phone: (610) 526-5108
Fax: (610) 526-5086
Email: mfrancl@brynmawr.edu
Immediate Past-Chair:
Prof. Bill Jorgensen
Dept. of Chemistry
Yale University
225 Prospect St.
New Haven, CT 06520-8107
Phone (203) 432-6278
Fax: (203) 432-6299
Email: william.jorgensen@yale.edu
Treasurer (2003-2005):
Prof. Curt Breneman
Department of Chemistry
Rensselaer Polytechnic University
Cogswell Lab, 110 8th St
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: (518) 276-2678
Fax: (518) 276-4887
Email: brenec@rpi.edu
Secretary (2002-2004):
Prof. Jeffrey D. Evanseck
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Duquesne University
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15282-1530
Phone: (412) 396-6337
Fax: (412) 396-5683
E-mail: evanseck@duq.edu
Councilor (2003-2005):
Dr. Jennifer L. Miller
Councilor (2002-2004):
Prof. Michelle Francl
Dept. of Chemistry
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Phone: (610) 526-5108
Fax: (610) 526-5086
Email: mfrancl@brynmawr.edu
Councilor (2001-2003):
Dr. Peter C. Jurs
152 Davey Lab-Chemistry Department
Penn State University
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-3739
Fax: (814) 865-3314
Email: pcj@psu.edu
Alternate Councilor (2003 - 2005):
Dr. Peter Gund
Sr. Solutions Scientist
IBM Life Sciences
100 Cole Lane, Apt. 405
Lawrenceville NJ 08648
Phone: (908) 931-4661
Cell: (609) 468-0977
Fax: (908) 931-0977
Email: petergund@att.net
Alternate Councilor (2001-2003):
Dr. Alex Tropsha
Director, Laboratory for Molecular Modeling
UNC-Chapel Hill
School of Pharmacy
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514
Phone: (919) 966-295a5
Fax: (919) 966-0204
Email: alex_tropsha@unc.edu
Newsletter:
Dr. Michelle L. Lamb
AstraZeneca R&D Boston
35 Gatehouse Drive
Waltham, MA 02451
Phone: 781-839-4000
Email: Michelle.Lamb@astrazeneca.com
Alternate Councilor (2002-2004):
Dr. Hanneke Jansen
Chiron Corporation
Building 4, MailStop 4.2
4560 Horton Street
Emeryville, CA 94608
phone: (510) 923-4062
fax: (510) 923-2010
e-mail: hanneke_jansen@chiron.com
Program Chair (through Spring 2004):
Prof. Ralph Wheeler
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: (405) 325-3502
Fax: (405) 325-6111
Email: rawheeler@chemdept.chem.ou.edu
Vice-Program Chair:
Dr. Wendy Cornell
Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research
One Health Plaza
East Hanover, NJ 07936
Phone: (862) 778-0472
Fax: (973) 781-8834
Email: wendy.cornell@pharma.novartis.com
Public Relations
Dr. David Spellmeyer
IBM Almaden Services Research
650 Harry Road
San Jose, CA 95120-6001
1-408-927-1933
dspell@us.ibm.com
JMGM Liaison:
Prof. Andrew Holder
University of Missouri- Kansas City
Department of Chemistry
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: (816) 235-2293
Fax: (816) 235-6543
Email: holdera@umkc.edu
Web Maven:
Lisa M. Balbes, Ph.D.
Balbes Consultants
648 Simmons Ave.
Kirkwood MO 63122-2740
Phone: 314-966-5298
Email: lisa@balbes.com
 

Past Year's Officers




The views and opinions expressed in this page are strictly those of the Division of Computers in Chemistry. The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by the American Chemical Society. Please address all comments and other feedback to the the COMP Division.