Subscribe


Chair:
Professor William J. Jorgensen
Dept. of Chemistry
Yale University
225 Prospect St.
New Haven, CT 06520-8107
Phone 203-432-6278
Fax: 203-432-6299
Email:william.jorgensen@yale.edu
Chair-Elect:
Peter D. J. Grootenhuis, PhD
Senior Director
Computational Chemistry and Lead Discovery
Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated
11010 Torreyana Road, San Diego CA 92121
Tel. (858) 404-6676
fax (858) 404-6713
Peter_Grootenhuis@sd.vrtx.com
Immediate Past-Chair:
David Spellmeyer, Ph. D.
Chief Scientific Officer & Vice President, Drug Discovery
Signature Bioscience, Inc.
21124 Cabot Boulevard
Hayward, CA 94545-1130
Fax: 510-576-2434
Direct: 510-576-2404
Email: dspellmeyer@signaturebio.com
Treasurer (1999-2002):
Prof. Curt Breneman
Department of Chemistry
Rensselaer Polytechnic University
Cogswell Lab
110 8th St
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: 518-276-2678
Fax: 518-276-4045
Email: brenec@rpi.edu
Secretary (2002-2004):
Jeffrey D. Evanseck
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Duquesne University
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15282-1530
Phone: 412 396-6337
FAX: 412 396-5683
E-mail: evanseck@duq.edu
Councilor (2002-2004):
Dr. Michelle Francl
Dept. of Chemistry
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Phone: 610-526-5108
Fax: 610-526-5086
Email: mfrancl@brynmawr.edu
Councilor (2000-2002):
Dr. Peter Gund
Sr. Director of Cheminformatics Marketing
Accelrys Inc
CN 5350
Princeton NJ 08543
Phone: 609-452-3610
Cell: 732-803-8831
Fax: 609-919-6155
Email: pgund@accelrys.com
Councilor (2001-2003):
Dr. Peter C. Jurs
152 Davey Lab-Chemistry Department
Penn State University
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814-865-3739
Fax: 814-865-3314
Email: pcj@psu.edu
Alternate Councilor (2000 - 2002):
Dr. Tamara Gund
Chemical Engineering
New Jersey Institute of Technology
323 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973-596-3669
Fax: 973-596-8436
Email: gund@adm.njit.edu
Alternate Councilor (2001-2003):
Dr. Alex Tropsha
Director, Laboratory for Molecular Modeling
UNC-Chapel Hill
School of Pharmacy
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514
Phone: 919-966-2955
Fax: 919-966-0204
Email: alex_tropsha@unc.edu
Public Relations and Newsletter
Michelle L. Lamb, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Deltagen Research Laboratories
740 Bay Road
Redwood City, CA 94063
Ph: 650-569-5333
Fax: 650-569-5502
lambml@speakeasy.net
Alternate Councilor (2002-2004):
Hanneke Jansen
Chiron Corporation
Building 4, MailStop 4.2
4560 Horton Street
Emeryville, CA 94608
phone: 510-923-4062
fax: 510-923-2010
e-mail: hanneke_jansen@chiron.com
Program Chair (through Spring 2004):
Dr. Ralph Wheeler
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: 405-325-3502
Fax: 405-325-6111
Email: rawheeler@chemdept.chem.ou.edu
Vice-Program Chair:
Dr. Wendy Cornell
Novartis Pharmaceuticals
556 Morris Ave.
Summit NJ 07901
Phone: 908-277-7524
Fax: 908-277-4910
Email: wendy.cornell@pharma.novartis.com
Web Maven:
Lisa M. Balbes, Ph.D.
Balbes Consultants
648 Simmons Ave.
Kirkwood MO 63122-2740
Phone: 314-966-5298
Email: lisa@balbes.com
JMGM Liaison:
Prof. Andrew Holder
University of Missouri- Kansas City
Department of Chemistry
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: 816-235-2293
Fax: 816-235-6543
Email: holdera@umkc.edu

Past Year's Officers




The views and opinions expressed in this page are strictly those of the Division of Computers in Chemistry. The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by the American Chemical Society. Please address all comments and other feedback to the the COMP Division.